Best of the Web + Kate Loudoun Shand Textiles

KLS image 11

 
 

Next week is design week in NYC, and so many incredible brands (new and old) will be debuting new furniture, fabrics, artwork and more. I’ve been getting little sneak peeks via email all week, and I wanted to share one of my favorites here before we close up shop for the weekend.

 

 

Screen Shot 2016-05-05 at 10.02.19 PM

 
 

KLS postcard front 3 (1)

 
 

Designer Kate Loudoun Shand is debuting her first textile collection at Studio Four NYC, near the Flatiron in NYC, and I love the color palette she’s working with. I always have a soft spot for pink and peach together, and these textiles look like they’re going to be an insta-hit. Until I can get myself down to the city to see these in person, I’m sharing some pictures from Kate today. If you’re interested in seeing more of her work you can visit Studio Four in person or check out Kate’s Instagram feed for more. Until Monday, have a great weekend! xo, grace

 

 

*PS: This is a last-minute update, but this is the best piece of food writing I’ve read in a long, long time. It touched on the myths and downfalls of “wellness” culture and it moved me to tears this morning. Here’s to loving ourselves, our food and embracing what truly makes us happy, not restricting it.

 

042416 Kate Loudon Shand-405

 

bestofwebmay12

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

dsmay12bestof

 
 
 
    • Monday Mood: Feelings (Links and Inspiration to suit our many moods)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Leave a Reply

