Home Zine + Best of the Web

homezine4

 
 

No matter how many amazing technological and social media breakthroughs we make, I will always love the idea of a magazine. Whether it’s printed on glossy pages or thick matte stock, there’s something about a collection of ideas and stories – unified around a single theme – that will always be my go-to choice for inspiration. My collection of print magazines spans from old House & Garden issues from the 30s and 40s to all of my favorite issues of Nest and beyond. But I’m always on the hunt for new publications to add to my watch list.

 

 

homezine3

 
 

homezine1

 
 

One of my new favorites is Home Zine, out of Australia. Created by Carla McRae and Tallulah Fontaine, Home Zine is now on its third issue, which focuses on the idea of PEOPLE. The issue features artwork, photography, writing and ideas by artists like Megan James, Kaye Blegvad, Felix Wilson, Ghost Patrol, Leta Sobierajski, Wade Jeffree, Saki Souda and many more. I love the the contrast of thoughtful and serious photography alongside whimsical, candy-colored illustrations, so this issue was a major highlight of my week. If you’re looking for something fun to add to your magazine collection, click here to check out and order the latest issue of Home Zine online. Until Monday, have a wonderful weekend! xo, grace

 

 

bestofweb_71

 
 
 
    • Swing Low: I’ve been thinking about getting a pair of these major earrings to wear on the book tour this fall. Because let’s face it, I’m not much of a clothes horse, but I do love a good chandelier earring.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

bestofds_71 copy_2

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Leave a Reply

